About GAPA

GAPA Leadership

Quick Links:
Board of Directors »
Committee Chairs »
Faculty Reps »
Student Leadership »
2016 & 2017 AAPA House of Delegates »
PA Program Directors »
PA Advisory Committee (PAAC) »
Composite State Board of Medical Examiners (CSBME) Liaisons »
GAPA Staff »
Regional Contact Liaisons »
Professional Management Team »
GAPA Past Presidents »

Board of Directors

John Filson, PA-C : President: 7/16 – 7/17

John Filson, PA-C

President: 7/16 – 7/17

Gainesville, GA

jdfilson@gmail.com
Tim Dare, PA- C : President Elect: 07/16 – 07/17

Tim Dare, PA- C

President Elect: 07/16 – 07/17

Savannah, GA

tim_dare@msn.com
Amanda Prather, PA-C : Treasurer: 07/16 – 07/17

Amanda Prather, PA-C

Treasurer: 07/16 – 07/17

Savannah, GA

amandabpac@gmail.com
Negin Bauer, PA-C : Secretary: 7/15 – 7/17

Negin Bauer, PA-C

Secretary: 7/15 – 7/17

Alpharetta, GA

negin.bauer@gmail.com
Hank Heard, PA-C : Board at Large: 07/16 - 07/18

Hank Heard, PA-C

Board at Large: 07/16 - 07/18

Cumming, GA

h_heard@bellsouth.net
Jeff McEver, PA-C : Board at Large: 7/15 – 7/17

Jeff McEver, PA-C

Board at Large: 7/15 – 7/17

Rome, GA

jmcever@gmail.com
Karen Newell, PA-C : Board at Large: 7/15 – 7/17

Karen Newell, PA-C

Board at Large: 7/15 – 7/17

Duluth, GA

knewell@emory.edu
Christy Wilson, PA-C : Board at Large: 07/16 - 07/18

Christy Wilson, PA-C

Board at Large: 07/16 - 07/18

Atlanta, GA

christy.p.wilson@gmail.com

Back to Top


Committee Chairs

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C : Philanthropy Committee Chair

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C

Philanthropy Committee Chair

Kennesaw, GA

charmainef@yahoo.com
Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA : Professional Liaison Chair

Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA

Professional Liaison Chair

Savannah, GA

mvacala@hotmail.com
Michael Rayburn, PA-C : Publications Chair

Michael Rayburn, PA-C

Publications Chair

Atlanta, GA

mwrpac@yahoo.com
Bethany Bixler Quinn, PA-C : Publications Co-Chair

Bethany Bixler Quinn, PA-C

Publications Co-Chair

Atlanta, GA

bbqpac@gmail.com
Janna Harris, PA-C : Regional Contact Liaisons (RCL) Network Chair

Janna Harris, PA-C

Regional Contact Liaisons (RCL) Network Chair

Tucker, GA

jaharris16@hotmail.com
Christy Wilson, PA-C : Student Affairs Chair

Christy Wilson, PA-C

Student Affairs Chair

Atlanta, GA

christy.p.wilson@gmail.com
Jim Gordon, PA : Conference Planning Chair

Jim Gordon, PA

Conference Planning Chair

Stockbridge, GA

jwgordo@emory.edu
Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA : Conference Planning Co-Chair

Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA

Conference Planning Co-Chair

Savannah, GA

mvacala@hotmail.com
Randy Bundschu, PA-C : Judicial Affairs Chair

Randy Bundschu, PA-C

Judicial Affairs Chair

Atlanta, GA

randy_bundschu@alum.emory.edu
Tina Hood, PA-C, MPAS : LGA/Reimbursement Chair

Tina Hood, PA-C, MPAS

LGA/Reimbursement Chair

Dublin, GA

scubadvr99@gmail.com
Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA : Nominating Chair

Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA

Nominating Chair

Savannah, GA

mvacala@hotmail.com
Hank Heard, PA-C : Political Action Committee (PAC) President

Hank Heard, PA-C

Political Action Committee (PAC) President

Cumming, GA

h_heard@bellsouth.net
Michael Ann Booth, MMSc, PA-C : Political Action Committee (PAC) Treasurer

Michael Ann Booth, MMSc, PA-C

Political Action Committee (PAC) Treasurer

Rome, GA

MBooth2340@aol.com

Back to Top


GAPA Faculty Representatives

Theresa A. Morris, MPAS, PA-C :

Theresa A. Morris, MPAS, PA-C

Assistant Professor – Admissions Director
South University
Savannah, GA

tamorris@southuniversity.edu
Mallory Aycock, MPA, PA-C :

Mallory Aycock, MPA, PA-C

Mercer University Drive
3001 Mercer University Drive
Davis Administration Building, Suite 213
Atlanta, GA 30341

aycock_mm@mercer.edu
Rebecca Rote, MPA, PA-C :

Rebecca Rote, MPA, PA-C

Associate Professor
Physician Assistant Department
Augusta University
1120 15th Street, EC 3316
Augusta, GA 30912

rrote@augusta.edu
Allan Platt, PA-C, MMSc, DFAAPA :

Allan Platt, PA-C, MMSc, DFAAPA

Atlanta, GA
Emory University

aplatt@emory.edu
Carrie S. Nold, MPA, PA-C : Assistant Professor

Carrie S. Nold, MPA, PA-C

Assistant Professor

Department of Physicians Assistant Studies
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine- Georgia Campus

carriesmit@pcom.edu

Back to Top


Student Leadership

Rayni Baskowitz, PA-S : Augusta University Student Representative

Rayni Baskowitz, PA-S

Augusta University Student Representative

rbaskowitz@augusta.edu
Joseph Borrillo, PA-S : Emory Student Rep

Joseph Borrillo, PA-S

Emory Student Rep

(770) 367-5259
Canton, GA

jborril@emory.edu
Thomas Ryan Cooke, PA-S : Mercer University Student Representative

Thomas Ryan Cooke, PA-S

Mercer University Student Representative

Tryan.cooke@gmail.com
Kathryn Hilovsky, PA-S : Augusta University Student Representative

Kathryn Hilovsky, PA-S

Augusta University Student Representative

khilovsky@augusta.edu
Jordan Houston, PA-S : South University

Jordan Houston, PA-S

South University

Savannah, GA

Jthoust1@gmail.com
Catherine Larsen, PA-S : South University

Catherine Larsen, PA-S

South University

Savannah, GA

Cat.larsen9@gmail.com
Skyler Lamberth, PA-S : South University Student Rep

Skyler Lamberth, PA-S

South University Student Rep

Savannah, GA

SkylerLamberth@stu.southuniversity.edu
Haley Peeples : Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Student Representative

Haley Peeples

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Student Representative

706-599-7635

haleypee@pcom.edu
Shelby Real, PA-S : Augusta University Student Representative

Shelby Real, PA-S

Augusta University Student Representative

sreal@augusta.edu
Katy Steele MS, ATC, PA-S : Emory University School of Medicine

Katy Steele MS, ATC, PA-S

Emory University School of Medicine

Physician Assistant Program

klsteel@emory.edu
Blaine Walsh, PA-S : Augusta University Student Rep

Blaine Walsh, PA-S

Augusta University Student Rep

bwalsh@augusta.edu

Back to Top


2016 & 2017 AAPA House of Delegates

Chief Delegate: Randy Bundschu, PA-C :

Chief Delegate: Randy Bundschu, PA-C

Atlanta, GA

randy_bundschu@alum.emory.edu
Delegate: Negin Bauer, PA-C :

Delegate: Negin Bauer, PA-C

Alpharetta, GA

negin.bauer@gmail.com
Delegate: Janna Harris, PA-C :

Delegate: Janna Harris, PA-C

Tucker, GA

jaharris16@hotmail.com
Delegate: Kathy Kemle, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA :

Delegate: Kathy Kemle, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA

Lizella, GA

tivolikw@aol.com
Delegate: Leanne Martinelli, RPh, MMSc, PA-C :

Delegate: Leanne Martinelli, RPh, MMSc, PA-C

Atlanta, GA

leanne.martinelli@emory.edu
Delegate: Stephanie Polsinelli-Powers, PA-C : AAPA House of Delegates

Delegate: Stephanie Polsinelli-Powers, PA-C

AAPA House of Delegates

Atlanta, GA

stephanie.polsinelli@gmail.com
Delegate: Catherine Sadowski, PA-C :

Delegate: Catherine Sadowski, PA-C

Atlanta, GA

Sadowski_ck@mercer.edu

Back to Top


PA Program Directors

Laura Levy, DHSc, PA-C : The Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Laura Levy, DHSc, PA-C

The Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Chair and Professor
Department of Physician Assistant Studies

lauramo@pcom.edu
Judith Stallings, PA-C : Augusta University

Judith Stallings, PA-C

Augusta University

Augusta, GA

jstallin@augusta.edu
Jill Mattingly, DHSc, PA-C : Mercer University

Jill Mattingly, DHSc, PA-C

Mercer University

Atlanta, Georgia

Mattingly_jr@mercer.edu
Maha Lund, DHSc, PA-C : Emory

Maha Lund, DHSc, PA-C

Emory

Atlanta, GA

maha.lund@emory.edu
John J. Burns, III PA-C, MPAS : South University

John J. Burns, III PA-C, MPAS

South University

Savannah, GA

jburns@southuniversity.edu

Back to Top


PA Advisory Committee (PAAC)

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C :

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C

Kennesaw, GA

charmainef@comcast.net
Carolanne Redfearn, PA-C :

Carolanne Redfearn, PA-C

Thomasville, GA

cbredfearn@gmail.com

Back to Top


Composite State Board Of Medical Examiners (CSBME) Liaisons

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C :

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C

Kennesaw, GA

charmainef@comcast.net

Back to Top


GAPA Staff

Thomas A. Bauer : Legislative Consultant

Thomas A. Bauer

Legislative Consultant

Atlanta, GA

tbauer23@aol.com

Back to Top


Regional Contact Liaisons

Kim Griffin, PA-C, MMSc : Region 1

Kim Griffin, PA-C, MMSc

Region 1

Dalton, GA

reachkim@optilink.us
Jeff McEver, PA-C : Region 3

Jeff McEver, PA-C

Region 3

Marietta, GA

jmcever@gmail.com
Steven Terry, PA-C, MMSc : Region 4

Steven Terry, PA-C, MMSc

Region 4

Atlanta, GA

Sterry2000@gmail.com
Pretesh Parmar, MPH, PA-C : Region 4

Pretesh Parmar, MPH, PA-C

Region 4

Cumming, GA

pretesh99@gmail.com
Hope Cook, PA-C : Region 5

Hope Cook, PA-C

Region 5

Athens, GA

hope.cook@gmail.com
Mariah Thaxton, PA-C : Region 5

Mariah Thaxton, PA-C

Region 5

Watkinsville, GA

mariahthaxtonpa@gmail.com
Beth Scholl, PA-C : Region 6

Beth Scholl, PA-C

Region 6

Carollton, GA

ekspac@aol.com
Wallace Green, PA-C : Region 7

Wallace Green, PA-C

Region 7

Peachtree City, GA

wmgdawg@gmail.com
Gretchen D. Suk, MMSc, PA-C : Region 8

Gretchen D. Suk, MMSc, PA-C

Region 8

Macon, GA

gsuk14@gmail.com
Lauren Wieme, PA-C : Region 9

Lauren Wieme, PA-C

Region 9

Martinez, GA

laurenwieme@gmail.com
Tom Wieme, PA-C : Region 9

Tom Wieme, PA-C

Region 9

Martinez, GA

tomjwieme@gmail.com
Keenan Templeton, PA-C, MSPAS : Region 9

Keenan Templeton, PA-C, MSPAS

Region 9

Evans, GA

djkt27@gmail.com
Mark Mills, PA-C : Region 10

Mark Mills, PA-C

Region 10

Box Springs, GA

mills377@earthlink.net
Renee Mewborn, PA-C : Region 10

Renee Mewborn, PA-C

Region 10

Columbus, GA

reneemewborn@yahoo.com
Tim Dare, PA-C : Region 12

Tim Dare, PA-C

Region 12

Savannah, GA

tim_dare@msn.com
Kate McIntosh, PA-C, MPAS : Region 12

Kate McIntosh, PA-C, MPAS

Region 12

Savannah, GA

mcpa2000@yahoo.com
Dan Vacala, PA-C : Region 12

Dan Vacala, PA-C

Region 12

Savannah, GA

danvacala@comcast.net
Matthew Ard, PA-C : Region 13

Matthew Ard, PA-C

Region 13

Albany, GA

familypracticepa@yahoo.com
Karah L. Brown, MSPAS, PA-C : Region 15

Karah L. Brown, MSPAS, PA-C

Region 15

Brunswick, GA

kara.l.brown@gmail.com
Gregory Dodson, PA-C : Region 16

Gregory Dodson, PA-C

Region 16

Thomasville, GA

gregpa@rose.net

 


Back to Top


Professional Management Team

Charles B. Dillehay, MBA, CAE : Executive Director

Charles B. Dillehay, MBA, CAE

Executive Director

Roswell, GA
O:770-640-1920, 888-811-GAPA, F:770-640-1095

chuck@gapa.net
Carol R. Paul : Senior Director of Events & Communications

Carol R. Paul

Senior Director of Events & Communications

Roswell, GA
O:770-640-1920, 888-811-GAPA, F:770-640-1095

carol@gapa.net
Lynne Awtry : Conference & Membership Coordinator

Lynne Awtry

Conference & Membership Coordinator

Roswell, GA
O:770-640-1920, 888-811-GAPA, F:770-640-1095

lynne@gapa.net
Natasha Edwards : Marketing & Special Projects Manager

Natasha Edwards

Marketing & Special Projects Manager

Roswell, GA
O:770-640-1920, 888-811-GAPA, F:770-640-1095

natasha@gapa.net

Back to Top


Past Presidents Alphabetical Order:

Michael Ann Booth
Brian Brach
Scott Brennan
Randy Bundschu
Barbara Burk
Jeff Chambers
Rooster Cogburn
Jean Coleman
Tim Dare
Greg Dodson
Edward Gaile
Lori Gaylor
Peter Hairston
Henry Heard
Tina Hood
Kathy Kemle
Lynn Koenecke
Les Landry
Marc Maslanka
Harold Muecke
Chip Quammen
Paula Rogers
Alan Sams
Jimmy Sellers
Marshall Sinback
Carbon Stewart
Anne Summer
Ben Taylor
Dan Vacala
Mary Vacala
Mickey Ward
Tammy Webb
Back to Top

Share this story:

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Email to a Friend
GAPA

GAPA