About GAPA

GAPA Leadership

Quick Links:
Board of Directors »
Committee Chairs »
Faculty Reps »
Student Leadership »
2017 & 2018 AAPA House of Delegates »
PA Program Directors »
PA Advisory Committee (PAAC) »
Composite State Board of Medical Examiners (CSBME) Liaisons »
GAPA Staff »
Regional Contact Liaisons »
Professional Management Team »
GAPA Past Presidents »

Board of Directors

Tim Dare, PA- C : President: 07/17 – 07/18

Tim Dare, PA- C

President: 07/17 – 07/18

Savannah, GA

tim_dare@msn.com
John Filson, PA-C : President Elect: 7/17 – 7/18

John Filson, PA-C

President Elect: 7/17 – 7/18

Gainesville, GA

jdfilson@gmail.com
Amanda Prather, PA-C : Treasurer: 07/16 – 07/18

Amanda Prather, PA-C

Treasurer: 07/16 – 07/18

Savannah, GA

amandabpac@gmail.com
Negin Bauer, PA-C : Secretary: 7/17 – 7/19

Negin Bauer, PA-C

Secretary: 7/17 – 7/19

Alpharetta, GA

negin.bauer@gmail.com
Hank Heard, PA-C : Board at Large: 07/16 - 07/18

Hank Heard, PA-C

Board at Large: 07/16 - 07/18

Cumming, GA

h_heard@bellsouth.net
Ami Steele, MMSC, PA-C : Board at Large: 7/17 – 7/19

Ami Steele, MMSC, PA-C

Board at Large: 7/17 – 7/19

Gastonia, NC

asteele@gardner-webb.edu
Haley Queen, PA-C : Board at Large: 7/17 – 7/19

Haley Queen, PA-C

Board at Large: 7/17 – 7/19

Gainesville, GA

haleybethqueen@gmail.com
Christy Wilson, PA-C : Board at Large: 07/16 - 07/18

Christy Wilson, PA-C

Board at Large: 07/16 - 07/18

Atlanta, GA

christy.p.wilson@gmail.com

Back to Top


Committee Chairs

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C : Philanthropy Committee Chair

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C

Philanthropy Committee Chair

Kennesaw, GA

charmainef@yahoo.com
Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA : Professional Liaison Chair

Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA

Professional Liaison Chair

Savannah, GA

mvacala@hotmail.com
Christy Wilson, PA-C : Student Affairs Chair

Christy Wilson, PA-C

Student Affairs Chair

Atlanta, GA

christy.p.wilson@gmail.com
Jim Gordon, PA : Conference Planning Co-Chair

Jim Gordon, PA

Conference Planning Co-Chair

Stockbridge, GA

jwgordo@emory.edu
Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA : Conference Planning Co-Chair

Mary Vacala, ATC, PA-C, MSPAS, DFAAPA

Conference Planning Co-Chair

Savannah, GA

mvacala@hotmail.com
Randy Bundschu, PA-C : Judicial Affairs Chair

Randy Bundschu, PA-C

Judicial Affairs Chair

Atlanta, GA

randy_bundschu@alum.emory.edu
Amy Reeves : LGA/Reimbursement Chair

Amy Reeves

LGA/Reimbursement Chair

Marietta, GA

gatornurse2000@hotmail.com
Hank Heard, PA-C : Political Action Committee (PAC) President

Hank Heard, PA-C

Political Action Committee (PAC) President

Cumming, GA

h_heard@bellsouth.net
Pretesh Parmar : RCL Committee Co-Chair

Pretesh Parmar

RCL Committee Co-Chair

Atlanta, GA

pretesh99@gmail.com
Stephanie Polsinelli : RCL Committee Co-Chair

Stephanie Polsinelli

RCL Committee Co-Chair

Atlanta, GA

stephanie.polsinelli@gmail.com

Back to Top


GAPA Faculty Representatives

Theresa A. Morris, MPAS, PA-C :

Theresa A. Morris, MPAS, PA-C

Assistant Professor – Admissions Director
South University
Savannah, GA

tamorris@southuniversity.edu
Mallory Aycock, MPA, PA-C :

Mallory Aycock, MPA, PA-C

Mercer University Drive
3001 Mercer University Drive
Davis Administration Building, Suite 213
Atlanta, GA 30341

aycock_mm@mercer.edu
Rebecca Rote, MPA, PA-C :

Rebecca Rote, MPA, PA-C

Associate Professor
Physician Assistant Department
Augusta University
1120 15th Street, EC 3316
Augusta, GA 30912

rrote@augusta.edu
Allan Platt, PA-C, MMSc, DFAAPA :

Allan Platt, PA-C, MMSc, DFAAPA

Atlanta, GA
Emory University

aplatt@emory.edu
Carrie S. Nold, MPA, PA-C : Assistant Professor

Carrie S. Nold, MPA, PA-C

Assistant Professor

Department of Physicians Assistant Studies
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine- Georgia Campus

carriesmit@pcom.edu

Back to Top


Student Leadership

Rayni Baskowitz, PA-S : Augusta University Student Representative

Rayni Baskowitz, PA-S

Augusta University Student Representative

rbaskowitz@augusta.edu
Thomas Ryan Cooke, PA-S : Mercer University Student Representative

Thomas Ryan Cooke, PA-S

Mercer University Student Representative

Tryan.cooke@gmail.com
Elizabeth L. Heard, PA-S : Mercer University Student Representative

Elizabeth L. Heard, PA-S

Mercer University Student Representative

Elizabeth.heard@live.mercer.edu
Kathryn Hilovsky, PA-S : Augusta University Student Representative

Kathryn Hilovsky, PA-S

Augusta University Student Representative

khilovsky@augusta.edu
Jordan Houston, PA-S : South University Student Representative

Jordan Houston, PA-S

South University Student Representative

Savannah, GA

Jthoust1@gmail.com
Madison Huth : Emory University School of Medicine Student Representative

Madison Huth

Emory University School of Medicine Student Representative

Madison.Raye.Strickland@emory.edu
Shelby Kaminsky : Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Student Representative

Shelby Kaminsky

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Student Representative

Gwinnett, GA

shelbyka@pcom.edu
Catherine Larsen, PA-S : South University Student Representative

Catherine Larsen, PA-S

South University Student Representative

Savannah, GA

Cat.larsen9@gmail.com
Skyler Lamberth, PA-S : South University Student Representative

Skyler Lamberth, PA-S

South University Student Representative

Savannah, GA

SkylerLamberth@stu.southuniversity.edu
Haley Peeples : Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Student Representative

Haley Peeples

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Student Representative

706-599-7635

haleypee@pcom.edu
Shelby Real, PA-S : Augusta University Student Representative

Shelby Real, PA-S

Augusta University Student Representative

sreal@augusta.edu
Katy Steele MS, ATC, PA-S : Emory University School of Medicine Student Representative

Katy Steele MS, ATC, PA-S

Emory University School of Medicine Student Representative

Physician Assistant Program

Katelyn.Leigh.Steele@emory.edu
Blaine Walsh, PA-S : Augusta University Student Rep

Blaine Walsh, PA-S

Augusta University Student Rep

bwalsh@augusta.edu

Back to Top


2017 & 2018 AAPA House of Delegates

Chief Delegate: Randy Bundschu, PA-C :

Chief Delegate: Randy Bundschu, PA-C

Atlanta, GA

randy_bundschu@alum.emory.edu
Delegate: Negin Bauer, PA-C :

Delegate: Negin Bauer, PA-C

Alpharetta, GA

negin.bauer@gmail.com
Delegate: Janna Harris, PA-C :

Delegate: Janna Harris, PA-C

Tucker, GA

jaharris16@hotmail.com
Delegate: Kathy Kemle, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA :

Delegate: Kathy Kemle, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA

Lizella, GA

tivolikw@aol.com
Delegate: Leanne Martinelli, RPh, MMSc, PA-C :

Delegate: Leanne Martinelli, RPh, MMSc, PA-C

Atlanta, GA

leanne.martinelli@emory.edu
Delegate: Stephanie Polsinelli : AAPA House of Delegates

Delegate: Stephanie Polsinelli

AAPA House of Delegates

Atlanta, GA

stephanie.polsinelli@gmail.com
Delegate: Catherine Sadowski, PA-C :

Delegate: Catherine Sadowski, PA-C

Atlanta, GA

Sadowski_ck@mercer.edu

Back to Top


PA Program Directors

Laura Levy, DHSc, PA-C : The Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Laura Levy, DHSc, PA-C

The Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Chair and Professor
Department of Physician Assistant Studies

lauramo@pcom.edu
Judith Stallings, PA-C : Augusta University

Judith Stallings, PA-C

Augusta University

Augusta, GA

jstallin@augusta.edu
Jill Mattingly, DHSc, PA-C : Mercer University

Jill Mattingly, DHSc, PA-C

Mercer University

Atlanta, Georgia

Mattingly_jr@mercer.edu
Maha Lund, DHSc, PA-C : Emory

Maha Lund, DHSc, PA-C

Emory

Atlanta, GA

maha.lund@emory.edu
John J. Burns, III PA-C, MPAS : South University

John J. Burns, III PA-C, MPAS

South University

Savannah, GA

jburns@southuniversity.edu

Back to Top


PA Advisory Committee (PAAC)

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C :

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C

Kennesaw, GA

charmainef@comcast.net
Carolanne Redfearn, PA-C :

Carolanne Redfearn, PA-C

Thomasville, GA

cbredfearn@gmail.com

Back to Top


Composite State Board Of Medical Examiners (CSBME) Liaisons

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C :

Charmaine Faucher, PA-C

Kennesaw, GA

charmainef@comcast.net

Back to Top


GAPA Staff

Thomas A. Bauer : Legislative Consultant

Thomas A. Bauer

Legislative Consultant

Atlanta, GA

tbauer23@aol.com

Back to Top


Regional Contact Liaisons

Kim Griffin, PA-C, MMSc : Region 1

Kim Griffin, PA-C, MMSc

Region 1

Dalton, GA

reachkim@optilink.us
Brittany Arnett, PA-C : Region 2

Brittany Arnett, PA-C

Region 2

brarnett@att.net
Jeff McEver, PA-C : Region 3

Jeff McEver, PA-C

Region 3

Marietta, GA

jmcever@gmail.com
Pretesh Parmar, MPH, PA-C : Region 4

Pretesh Parmar, MPH, PA-C

Region 4

Cumming, GA

pretesh99@gmail.com
Stephanie Polsinelli : Region 4

Stephanie Polsinelli

Region 4

Atlanta, GA

stephanie.polsinelli@gmail.com
Steven Terry, PA-C, MMSc : Region 4

Steven Terry, PA-C, MMSc

Region 4

Atlanta, GA

Sterry2000@gmail.com
Hope Cook, PA-C : Region 5

Hope Cook, PA-C

Region 5

Athens, GA

hope.cook@gmail.com
Mariah Thaxton, PA-C : Region 5

Mariah Thaxton, PA-C

Region 5

Watkinsville, GA

mariahthaxtonpa@gmail.com
Beth Scholl, PA-C : Region 6

Beth Scholl, PA-C

Region 6

Carollton, GA

ekspac@aol.com
Gretchen D. Suk, MMSc, PA-C : Region 8

Gretchen D. Suk, MMSc, PA-C

Region 8

Macon, GA

gsuk14@gmail.com
Keenan Templeton, PA-C, MSPAS : Region 9

Keenan Templeton, PA-C, MSPAS

Region 9

Evans, GA

djkt27@gmail.com
Lauren Wieme, PA-C : Region 9

Lauren Wieme, PA-C

Region 9

Martinez, GA

laurenwieme@gmail.com
Tom Wieme, PA-C : Region 9

Tom Wieme, PA-C

Region 9

Martinez, GA

tomjwieme@gmail.com
Renee Mewborn-Smith, PA-C : Region 10

Renee Mewborn-Smith, PA-C

Region 10

Columbus, GA

reneemewborn@yahoo.com
Mark Mills, PA-C : Region 10

Mark Mills, PA-C

Region 10

Box Springs, GA

mills377@earthlink.net
Tim Dare, PA-C : Region 12

Tim Dare, PA-C

Region 12

Savannah, GA

tim_dare@msn.com
Kate McIntosh, PA-C, MPAS : Region 12

Kate McIntosh, PA-C, MPAS

Region 12

Savannah, GA

mcpa2000@yahoo.com
Matthew Ard, PA-C : Region 13

Matthew Ard, PA-C

Region 13

Albany, GA

familypracticepa@yahoo.com
Karah L. Brown, MSPAS, PA-C : Region 15

Karah L. Brown, MSPAS, PA-C

Region 15

Brunswick, GA

kara.l.brown@gmail.com
Gregory Dodson, PA-C : Region 16

Gregory Dodson, PA-C

Region 16

Thomasville, GA

gregpa@rose.net

 


Back to Top


Professional Management Team

Charles B. Dillehay, MBA, CAE : Executive Director

Charles B. Dillehay, MBA, CAE

Executive Director

Roswell, GA
O:770-640-1920, 888-811-GAPA, F:770-640-1095

chuck@gapa.net
Carol R. Paul : Senior Director of Events & Communications

Carol R. Paul

Senior Director of Events & Communications

Roswell, GA
O:770-640-1920, 888-811-GAPA, F:770-640-1095

carol@gapa.net
Lynne Awtry : Member Relations & Exhibit Manager

Lynne Awtry

Member Relations & Exhibit Manager

Roswell, GA
O:770-640-1920, 888-811-GAPA, F:770-640-1095

lynne@gapa.net
Natasha Edwards : Marketing & Special Projects Manager

Natasha Edwards

Marketing & Special Projects Manager

Roswell, GA
O:770-640-1920, 888-811-GAPA, F:770-640-1095

natasha@gapa.net

Back to Top


Past Presidents Alphabetical Order:

Michael Ann Booth
Brian Brach
Scott Brennan
Randy Bundschu
Barbara Burk
Jeff Chambers
Rooster Cogburn
Jean Coleman
Tim Dare
Greg Dodson
John Filson
Edward Gaile
Lori Gaylor
Peter Hairston
Henry Heard
Tina Hood
Kathy Kemle
Lynn Koenecke
Les Landry
Marc Maslanka
Harold Muecke
Chip Quammen
Paula Rogers
Alan Sams
Jimmy Sellers
Marshall Sinback
Carbon Stewart
Anne Summer
Ben Taylor
Dan Vacala
Mary Vacala
Mickey Ward
Tammy Webb
Back to Top

Share this story:

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Email to a Friend
GAPA

GAPA