About GAPA

GAPA Mentors

Acworth

Albany

John Plourde, Jr., PA-C, PhD
Neurology
Albany, GA
229-364-1253
advancedneuro@yahoo.com
Owen Carr
Internal Medicine
Albany, GA
910-309-1295
ocarr@albanyim.com 

Alpharetta

Craig DeRosa
Nurse Assistant
Alpharetta, GA
781-454-7664
crderosa@yahoo.com
Negin Bauer,  MMSc, PA-C
Cardiology
Alpharetta, GA
404-245-0132
negin.bauer@gmail.com
Meredith Ingram, PA-C, MMSc, MPH
Otolaryngology
Alpharetta, GA
404-944-9111
mingram@nsainstitute.com

Athens

Jeff Chambers
Orthopedics
Athens, GA
706-769-6224
Jchamberspa@bellsouth.net
Brenna Jensen
Pain Management/Addiction Medicine
Athens, GA
907-227-7656
brennaj@tameyourpain.com

Atlanta

Jennifer Adams, PA-C
Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Atlanta, GA
706-566-1715
jenny.adams.pa@gmail.com
Farrah Altuve
Orthopaedics
Atlanta, GA
404-931-9170
faltuve111@hotmail.com
Courtney Batchelor
Oncology
Atlanta, GA
678-779-8421
cbatchelor@ngoc.com
Meredith Brazell, PA-C
Cardiology
Atlanta, GA
770-362-8140
meredith.brazell@gmail.com
Emily Brown, PA-C
Atlanta, GA
Transplant and HPB surgery
203-217-2644
emily.brown1@piedmont.org
David Carpenter
Surgical Critical Care
Atlanta, GA
404-788-7282
coloradopa@gmail.com
Amanda Chaffo, MPAS, PA-C, ATC
Orthopaedic Surgery – Spine
Atlanta, GA
amanda.chaffo@emoryhealthcare.org
Meredith Ingram, PA-C
Atlanta, GA
Otolaryngology
mingram@nsainstitute.com
Michele Koczman, PA-C, MMSc
Critical Care Medicine
Atlanta, Ga
404-840-2758
michemory@gmail.com
Stephanie Polsinelli, MPAC
Orthopedic Spine
Atlanta, GA
404-355-0743
stephanie.polsinelli@gmail.com
Sawyer Reed
Urology
Atlanta, GA
912-659-0021
sawyerjreed@gmail.com
Abigail Rountree
Emergency Medicine
Atlanta, GA
912-657-2963
abigail_rountree@yahoo.com
Anna Summerlin, PA-C
Dermatology
Atlanta, GA
404-895-1188
anna.summerlin@gmail.com
Raegan Williams
Critical Care
Atlanta, GA
678-575-3260
Raegan.m.williams@gmail.com
Jennifer Wright, PA-C
Dermatology
Atlanta, GA
606-831-8218
jennifer.r.boyer@gmail.com

Augusta

Andy Eberheart, PA-C, ATC/L
Orthopedics/Sports Medicine
Augusta, GA
706-504-6801
andyeberheart@hotmail.com
Heather Miller
Pain Management
Augusta, GA
706-738-7246
stricklandheather@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Richardson, PA-C
Internal Medicine
Augusta, GA
713-598-3432
elizaorichardson@gmail.com

Avondale Estates

Sarah Guthrie, PA-C
CVICU
Avondale Estates, GA
404-832-5236
guthriesm@gmail.com
Gabriel Najarro,PA-C, MMSc
Cardiac Critical Care
Avondale Estates, GA
617-777-5145
najarro@gmail.com

Axson

Annsley Coffee, PA-C, MPAS
Otolaryngology
Axson, GA
912-381-1358
annsleyrmathews@gmail.com

Blackshear

Amanda McCook, PA-C
Primary Care / Family Practice
Blackshear, GA
912-283-1359
mandymccook@hotmail.com

Blue Ridge

Lindsey Niknezhad, PA-C
Family Medicine
Blue Ridge, GA
706-258-4168
lbpant77@gmail.com

Bremen

Erika Smith, MS, MMSc, PA-C
Family Practice
Bremen, GA
678-557-7713
ersmith@tanner.org

Brunswick

Karah L. Brown, PA-C
Orthopaedics
Brunswick, GA
802-345-5665
brown.karah@gmail.com
Angela S. Latham, PA-C
Nephrology/Internal Medicine
Brunswick, GA
912-506-8234
angseymour@yahoo.com
Richard C. Sipe, PA-C
Orthopaedics
Brunswick, GA
912-266-4863
rcsipe@yahoo.com
Andrew Tate, PA-C
Emergency Medicine
Brunswick, GA
508-680-2087
atatepac@gmail.com

Buford

Shane Giddens, PA-C
Orthopedic Surgery
Buford, GA
678-221-8631
shagidde@gmail.com
Amanda Pipkin
Orthopedics/ emergency med
Buford, GA
706-983-9395
Samsanu3@gmail.com

Cairo

Kerry Dinkins, PA-C
Emergency Medicine
Cairo, GA
229-378-4039
kerrydinkins@gmail.com

Calhoun

Virginia Holmes, PA-C
Family Practice
Calhoun, GA
vh_curly@yahoo.com

Chatt Hills

Stephen Mosley, PA-C
Hospitalist
Chatt Hills, GA
770-757-21906
smosley77@gmail.com

Clarkesville

David L. Quinn, PA-C
Family Practice
Clarkesville, GA
706-319-0009
dlq5536@msn.com

Climax

Lesley E. Maples, PA-C
Family Medicine
Climax, GA
229-248-0828
lmaples@millercountyhospital.com

Cobbtown

Jennifer Hadden Tanner
Family Practice
Cobbtown, GA
912-687-3358
jht7496@yahoo.com

Colquitt

Lesley E. Maples
Family Practice/Emergency Medicine
Colquitt, GA
229-254-0007
lmaples@millercountyhospital.com

Columbus

Mark A. Hartley
Occupational Medicine
Columbus, GA
706-221-1600
mhartley@occmedofcolumbus.com
Benjamin Durham
Orthopaedics
Columbus, GA
706-320-3115
bendurham1@yahoo.com
Brandon Moore, PA-C, MPAS
General Medicine
Columbus, GA
520-991-0127
brandon.j.moore1.mil@mail.mil

Commerce

Kerri Cassidy-McKinney
Internal Medicine / Urgent Care / Women’s Health
Commerce, GA
706 338-7389
kcpa24@aol.com

Cordele

Jessica Hart
Urgent Care/Family Practice
Cordele, GA
229-271-9330
jessicalynnhart@hotmail.com

Cumming

Mike Lewis, PA-C
Ortho
Cumming, GA
770-241-1357
mtlewis@icloud.com
Charles Matuza, PA-C
Neonatal
Cumming, GA
(678) 463-4102
crmatuza@yahoo.com

Dacula

David Bronaugh
Family Practice/Geriatrics
Dacula, GA
678-376-0525
dnbronaugh@yahoo.com

Decatur

Michael Brown
Hematology
Decatur, GA
770-491-0953
michael.brown27@comcast.net
Kelly Labbe, PA-C
Orthopaedics
Decatur, GA
404-352-1015
Kellyann1483@gmail.com
Christina Larkin
PCOM
Decatur, GA
404-226-7798
ctlarkin18@gmail.com
Lucinda Mahaffey, PA-C
ENT
Decatur, GA
404-345-8673
lualncol@mindspring.com
Michael Martinelli
Emergency Medicine
Decatur, GA
404-501-2560
Mpmartinelli@hotmail.com
Erin Mihelic
Neurosurgery
Decatur, GA
404-299-3338
erin@gaspine.com
Elisabeth Ward, PA-C
Neurosurgery/Endocrinology
Decatur, GA
404-663-3435
lisalamona@gmail.com

Dublin

AJ Champion, III, PA-C, MEd, ATC
Ortho
Dublin, GA
912-293-1035
aj27441@bellsouth.net

Eatonton

Rallie “Rooster” Cogburn
Cardiology
Eatonton, GA
478-986-0980
parooster@alltel.net

Evans

Maryann Machuga, PA-C
Geriatrics/Hospice/Hospitalist
Evans, GA
706-825-0305
maryannmachugapa@gmail.com

Forsyth

Daniel Smith, APRN-BC
Emergency Medicine
Forsyth, GA
770-714-6056
danielsmithnp@gmail.com
Merrill Livingston, PA-C
Orthopedics
478-071-9403
jaybird.livingston@gmail.com 

Gainesville

Diana Dean, PA-C
Orthopaedic
Gainesville, GA
770-363-3151
hcdkdean@bellsouth.net
Wendy Royal
Family Medicine
Gainesville, GA
wendybsn@yahoo.com
 John Filson, PA-C
Emergency Medicine
Gainesville, GA
678-897-9577
jdfilson@gmail.com
Amanda San U
Orthopedics
Gainesville, GA
770-532-0503
sammy0003@hotmail.com

Grayson

Lytle Brown, PA-C
Ortho Surgery
Grayson, GA
770-978-1422
lytlebrown5@gmail.com

 Grovetown

 Nate Anderson
Emergency Medicine
Grovetown, GA
262-812-3345
andene16@yahoo.com

Homerville

Nancy Strickland
Family Medicine and ER
Homerville, GA
912-487-5211 x4550
nstricklandpac@hotmail.com

Hull

Danny Adams, PA-C, MPAS, PhD
Interventional Pain Mgt.
Hull, GA
706-340-5625
adamsdlal@aol.com

Jasper

Brooke Teal
Hematology/Oncology
Jasper, GA
404-819-8218
bbowen15@hotmail.com
Ashleigh Johnson, PA-C
ER; Internal Medicine Office
Jesup, GA
912-294-5166
ashleigh_faith@yahoo.com

Johns Creek

Ishtyaq Qadri
Internal Medicine
Johns Creek, GA
412-616-2828
iyqadri@gmail.com

Kennesaw

Steve M. Munoz, PA-C
Family Practice / Urgent Care
Kennesaw, GA
404-580-7491
smunoz1952@bellsouth.net

LaGrange

Sandra Morris, MS, MSSc, PA-C
Dermatology
LaGrange, GA
770-251-5111
sandrarobsl@aol.com

Lawrenceville

James Barker
Hospital Medicine
Lawrenceville, GA
770-401-0642
bluesguy9876@aol.com
Pooja Bhatt, PA-C, MPAS
Transplant
Lawrenceville, GA
516-508-0998
pooja.bhatt@emoryhealthcare.org
Amynah Jiwani, PA-C
Cardiology
Lawrenceville, GA
770-557-7441
amynahj@gmail.com
Nathan Marsh, PA-C
Orthopedics
Lawrenceville, GA
678-953-1095
nmarshpa@aol.com
Chelsea Young
Pediatrics
Lawrenceville, GA
Clyoung0302@gmail.com

Leesburg

Russell Dowdy
Pain Management
Leesburg, GA
229-888-8340
rdowdy1022@yahoo.com

Lithonia

Shirley Bassey, PA-C
Oncology
Lithonia, GA
404-285-4380
sbassey82@gmail.com

Ludowici

Dawn C. Howell, PA-C
Neurology
Ludowici, GA
912-320-7530
dawnhowell64@gmail.com

Mableton

Elisabeth J. Gaines
Allergy and Asthma
Mableton, GA
770-732-0708
flightmedgaines@bellsouth.net

Macon

Lisa J. Hichkad, PA-C
Family Practice
Macon, GA
478-476-9174
lhichkad@bellsouth.net
Nandan R. Hichkad, PA-C
Neurosurgery
Macon, GA
478-476-9174
nhichkad@bellsouth.net
Jonathan
Orthopedics
Macon, GA
478-374-0663
jtmullis@hotmail.com
Roger J. Blandford III, PA-C, ATC
Orthopedics
Macon, GA
478-745-4206
rogerbatc@yahoo.com
 Jeffrey Brown
Cardiothoracic Surgery
Macon, GA
803-669-2432
jendyb10@gmail.com

Marietta

Bethany Bixler
Pulmonary/Critical Care
Marietta, GA
404-732-6158
bjbixler@gmail.com
Tonia Dry, PA-C
Pediatric Orthopedics
Marietta, GA
404-922-9493
tgdry10@gmail.com
Christy Wilson
Pulmonary/Critical Care
Marietta, GA
770-490-4761
christy.p.wilson@gmail.com

Martinez

Jarre L. Jarrett, PA-C
Family Practice
Martinez, GA
509-680-2767
jarre.jarrett@us.army.mil

McDonough

Jenny Brown
Family Medicine
McDonough, GA
jenny.k.b@hotmail.com
Anthony Rives, PA-C
Urgent/Family Care
678-237-2215
trives68@gmail.com

Milledgeville

Gabriel Smith
Emergency Medicine
Milledgeville, GA
706-267-9566
gsmithpac@gmail.com

Norcross

Tammy Luu
Norcross, GA
678-900-0635
tmluu23@gmail.com

Newnan

Mitchell Busch, PA-C
Emergency Medicine
Newnan, GA
813-523-5544
mabusch1989@gmail.com

Oakwood

Amanda Carroll
Inpatient Cardiology
Oakwood, GA
770-713-0283
aecarroll8@gmail.com

Peachtree City

Regina Falo
Pain Management
Peachtree City, GA
ReginaFalo@aol.com
Wallace Green, PA-C
Peachtree City, GA
770-605-9600
wmgdawg@gmail.com

Perry

Cynthia Hunt, PA-C
Orthopedic Surgery
Perry, GA
(478) 365-1159
cnyhnt@aol.com

Quitman

Joe Hendrix
ER
Quitman, GA
229-305-5809
jehendrix1234@yahoo.com

Richmond Hill

Rebecca Gregg, PA-C
Family Practice
Richmond Hill, GA
912-271-3035
beckg33@yahoo.com

Rome

Lori B. Forrister
ENT
Rome, GA
706-345-5550
lori124@comcast.net
Heather Laseter
Ortho
Rome, GA
706-936-3305
HDLaseter@gmail.com
Laura Mitchell
Internal Medicine
Rome, GA
404-259-6743
llmitchellpa@gmail.com
Henry Wood
Internal Medicine
Rome, GA
770-748-4148
henrygwood@bellsouth.net

Roswell

Yasmilka Sariento, PA-C
Internal Medicine
Roswell, GA
732-423-5801
aklimsay2000@gmail.com
 Matthew Sartorio, PA-C
Neurosurgery – Spine
Roswell, GA
404-791-1304
matt.sartorio4@gmail.com

Saint Simons Island

Richard Sipe
Orthopaedic
Saint Simons Island, GA
912-634-4654
rcsipe@yahoo.com

Savannah

Timothy Dare, Jr.
Allergy and Immunology
Savannah, GA
912-210-0669
tim_dare@msn.com
Crystal Harris
Student
Savannah, GA
678-438-9160
harris25@uga.edu
Beckie S. Hayes
Gastroenterology
Savannah, GA
bhayes@southuniversity.edu
Michael McBroom
Orthopedic Surgery
Savannah, GA
912-658-2996
mmcbroom@orthocentersav.com
Mary Vacala
Orthopaedics
Savannah, GA
912-313-7899
mvacala@hotmail.com
Arvin Ward
Urgent Care
Savannah, GA
912-692-0866
awardpa@gmail.com
SarahMcIlwain, PA-C
Pediatric Neurosurgery
Savannah, GA
865-310-7585
sarahm1080@gmail.com

Sharpsburg

Chris Pitts, PA-C
Emergency Medicine
Sharpsburg, GA
912-536-3784
chrispttspac@hotmail.com

Smyrna

Samuel Jones
emergency medicine
Smyrna, GA
H: 770-989-1078
C: 678-332-9530
sjonespa@msn.com
Jason Lucas
Critical Care-Cardiology
Smyrna, GA
H: 404-627-4083
O: 404-989-3346
jasonalucus@gmail.com
 Kirstin Pender
Critical Care
Smyrna, GA
H: 770-826-6848
kapender@gmail.com

Stockbridge

Niraj B Patel
Family Medicine
Stockbridge, GA
470-331-4241
nirajp75@gmail.com

Stone Mountain

Susan H Ortiz, PA-C
Hospital Medicine
Stone Mountain, GA
404-931-7614
susanortiz84@gmail.com

Thomasville

Deborah J. Brandt
Urgent Care
Thomasville, GA
229-221-4822
debpac@rose.net

Tiger

Alexandra Duvall, PA-C
Family Medicine
Tiger, GA
Ali.hoffmanwfu@gmail.com

Twin City

Jodi Brannen, PA-C
Addiction Medicine & Urgent Care
Twin City, GA
912-682-8236
jb02639@gmail.com

Valdosta

Kristy Ehrmantraut
Plastic Surgery
Valdosta, GA
kristypac@gmail.com
Bryan Shiver
Emergency Medicine
Valdosta, GA
229-724-4251
bryanshiver@hotmail.com
LaToya Haynes, PA-C, MPAS
Family Practice/Urgent Care
Valdosta, GA.
229-425-6858
ivypearl@hotmail.com
Gordon Campbell, PA-C
Primary Care
Valdosta, GA
850-499-0257
campga@mediacombb.net

Villa Rica

Brandy Owens
Hospital
Villa Rica, GA
770-733-8078
brandy4227@gmail.com

Warner Robins

David K. Grogan, PA
Ophthalmology
Warner Robins, GA
478-923-5872
davidgrogan@yahoo.com
Joy Lynette Lewis, PA-C
Hospital Medicine/Emergency Medicine
850-543-9486
keyzgirl423@gmail.com 

Watkinsville

Natalie Moseley, PA-C
Orthopedic Surgery
Watkinsville, GA
n_k_moseley@yahoo.com

Waycross

Mark Green, PA-C, PhD
Emergency Medicine
Waycross, GA
912-283-9285
markego@prodigy.net

Winder

Morgan Burnett
Internal Medicine/Inpatient Medicine
Winder, GA
706-714-8339
morgan.burnett@nghs.com

Woodstock

Brian Brandt
Cardiology
Woodstock, GA
678-445-5514
lbbrandt6@bellsouth.net
 Brian Palm, PA-C
Emergency Medicine
Woodstock, GA
770-330-1022
brian.m.palm@gmail.com

Out of State Mentors

Carrabelle, FL

John M. Steigner, II, PA-C
Emergency Medicine
Carrabelle, FL
850-766-4379
jms0853@gmail.com

Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD

Melanie D. Burns, PA-C, MSPA, MA
Vascular Surgery
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
573-528-0616
mdburns.pa@gmail.com

Pittsburgh, PA

Thomas R. Hess Jr., MPA
Emergency Medicine
Pittsburgh, PA
412-889-0317
patom@msn.com

Williamsport, PA

Whitney Rintelman, MPAS, PA-C
Ophthalmology
Williamsport, PA
570-772-5310
wrintelman@yahoo.com

McCormick, SC

Patricia Kim Lowe, PA-C
Neurosurgery
McCormick, SC
706-550-7302
Lowe.pk@gmail.com

Philippi, WV

Pandora Hodge
OBGYN/Pediatrics
Philippi, WV
304-476-0277
hodgepm@mail.ab.edu

Share this story:

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Email to a Friend
GAPA